Hot Lunch 2019 / 20

Hot Lunch – Term 2 Ordering Now Open

This special issue of the PAC newsletter is to let you know that the Hot Lunch Team has just opened hot lunch ordering for Trafalgar hot lunches for Term 2 in the MunchALunch system.

There are two new vendors and lots of great new food choices for your child(ren) that are kid tested and kid approved. Hot lunch will offer a bigger selection of main meals (including more vegetarian choices) as well as healthy sides and treats.

Term 2 Hot Lunch Dates

The new menu for Trafalgar PAC hot lunch will run on Wednesdays and Fridays for the period Wednesday 19 February to Friday 19 June. For our first hot lunch of the new term (Wednesday 19 February), be sure to place your order before midnight on Tuesday, 11 February

Place your orders today athttps://munchalunch.com/login

 

Volunteer with us

The hot lunch program depends on the help of Trafalgar parents to coordinate lunch deliveries to the children. It only takes one hour. If you are available from 11:30am – 12:30pm on any Wednesday or Friday, we would love your help! You can sign up on MunchALunch under the ‘Volunteer‘ tab at the top.

Questions/Comments?

We will send out another parent survey towards the end of Term 2 to see what you think of the new menu and choices. You can always email us any time if you have questions or want more information at: hlattrafalgar@gmail.com 

Thank you!

The Trafalgar PAC hot lunch program generates profits that support our kids and our school. We greatly appreciate your support!
 
The Hot Lunch Team

Trafalgar PAC Hot Lunch Schedule for Term 2

Date Vendor(s) Entrée 1 Entrée 2 Entrée 3 Extras Milk
Wed, Feb. 12 FUEL Baked Chicken Nuggets
Fri, Feb. 14 DISTRICT WIDE PRO-D DAY
Wed, Feb 19 BITTERSWEET Pretzel hotdog  Quesadilla Butter chicken Yes No
Fri, Feb 21 C’est Mon Cafe Mac & Cheese Chicken Strips & Hashbrown Beef Burger & Vegetables Yes No
Wed, Feb 26 Choices (sushi)

California roll

Roasted yam roll

Cucumber roll

Avocado roll

No No
Fri, Feb 28 RMFC & TCBY Cheese pizza Pepperoni pizza TCBY Yes
Wed, March 4 Carino Catering Japanese curry rice (chicken) Japanese curry rice (tofu) No No
Fri, March 6 C’est Mon Cafe Pasta Meat Sauce Spring Rolls & Chicken Dumplings Perogies & Quinoa Salad Yes No
Wed, March 11 BITTERSWEET Grilled cheese Mini hamburgers Chicken strips Yes No
Fri, March 13 C’est Mon Cafe Mac & Cheese Bacon, Lettuce & Tomato Sandwich w/ Baby Carrots Teriyaki Chicken Rice Yes No
Mar 16 – Mar 27 SPRING BREAK
Wed, April 1 BITTERSWEET Bagels  Pizza pretzel  Honey soy rice bowl Yes No
Fri, April 3 RMFC & TCBY Cheese pizza Pepperoni pizza TCBY Yes
Wed, April 8 Choices (sushi) California roll, Roasted yam roll, Cucumber roll, Avocado roll No No
Fri, April 10 GOOD FRIDAY
Wed, April 15 Carino Catering Corn and Chinese Sausage Fried Rice Veggie Fried Rice (w/ Egg) No No
Fri, April 17 C’est Mon Cafe Pasta Meat Sauce Creamy chicken & potato w/ rice Veggie Chow Mein Yes No
Wed, April 22 Patties Mild beef Jamaican patties No No
Fri, April 24 C’est Mon Cafe Mac & Cheese Chicken Strips & Hashbrown Veggie Fried Rice Yes No
Wed, April 29 Choices (sushi) California roll, Roasted yam roll, Cucumber roll, Avocado roll No No
Fri, May 1 RMFC & TCBY Cheese pizza Pepperoni pizza TCBY Yes
Wed, May 6 BITTERSWEET Penne Tortellini  Chicken Noodle Soup Yes No
Fri, May 8 C’est Mon Cafe Pasta Meat Sauce Chicken Dumplings in Soup Cucumber Rolls & Edamame Yes No
Wed, May 13 Carino Catering Texmex Fried Rice (Beef) Texmex Fried Rice (Veggie) No No
Thurs, May 14 RMFC Cheese pizza Pepperoni pizza No
Fri, May 15 DISTRICT WIDE PRO-D DAY
Wed, May 20 Choices (sushi) California roll, Roasted yam roll, Cucumber roll, Avocado roll No No
Fri, May 22 C’est Mon Cafe Mac & Cheese Bacon, Lettuce & Tomato Sandwich & Baby Carrots Teriyaki Chicken Rice Yes No
Wed, May 27 Carino Catering Japanese turkey pasta Japanese tofu pasta No No
Fri, May 29 RMFC & TCBY Cheese pizza Pepperoni pizza TCBY Yes
Wed, June 3 BITTERSWEET Breakfast Souvlaki Croissant Yes No
Fri, June 5 C’est Mon Cafe Pasta Meat Sauce Beef Taco with Tortilla chips Veggie and Cheese Wrap w/Tortilla Chips Yes No
Wed, June 10 Patties Mild beef Jamaican patties No No
Fri, June 12 C’est Mon Cafe Mac & Cheese Chicken Strips & Hashbrown Beef Burger & Vegetables Yes No
Wed, June 17 Choices (sushi) California roll, Roasted yam roll, Cucumber roll, Avocado roll No No
Fri, June 19 RMFC & TCBY Cheese pizza Pepperoni pizza TCBY Yes
END OF HOT LUNCH SERVICE

Spring Break

Last day: 13 Mar
Come back: 30 Mar

Next pac meeting

Tue 10 Mar

7pm - Library

Latest News